The Event , looking for players.

Posted by GILGAMESH 
The Event , looking for players.
June 16, 2013 06:38PM
Hi all, I wish to run a campaign on the beta chat, i am going to confer with mods here. If i can get permission then i will fill in the background as it happens. I am no expert at running these type of games but i have been a gm for 27 years and many type of games, my buddy has run these games extensively and i will use him as a resource and i will always take suggestions.
the players will be low(Fb-Rm)-med( In-Am) prefer home brews, will be using mix of rules from expert basic&advanced
Iike character development and powers to mesh,though the quirky mish mash is ok to. would like to run on fri-sat night as most can do this no more couple hours anyway,later in evening western standard time. I will be looking for 2-4 players who can be mature but still want to have fun. I use standard white,green,yellow,red for rolls.Characters will have IE good 8.Ex16 etc. to start for growth. The max on number of powers is per advanced rules. I encourage using quirks good and bad to flesh out hero,though to be fair no power will go above Amazing rank. Once i get ay or nay from mods if time on chat is ok then we can proceed from there.
Re: The Event , looking for players.
June 16, 2013 07:58PM
I for one have no problems with you trying to set up a game in the Chat. I would say the logistics of coordinating players and keeping a wary eye out for accidental random Chat-traffic during game time would be the biggest concerns. Also, I'd suggest that you regularly copy, paste and save the game posts from Chat into a document for ease of reference and ensuring nothing gets lost in the potential random chatter that might occur between game meetings.

I hope enough people show interest and you can get it going. Best of wishes on this. smiling smiley
June 17, 2013 02:29AM
A few powers should be above Amazing, Invulnerabilities (like to heat and flame) are default at CL1000 for example.