Animate Matter... into a battlesuit?

Posted by BWS2K 
Animate Matter... into a battlesuit?
February 12, 2016 05:29AM
Greetings!

I rolled up a character recently with Molecular Creation and Matter Animation both at Incredible rank. I was considering limiting both to adamantium, which boosts them each +1CS, but I had a further thought - could Matter Animation be used to build and control a solid construct around the hero? Like a battlesuit or mech or something? An adamantium golem certainly seems possible, why not a hollow one with my hero inside? Thoughts?

-BW
Re: Animate Matter... into a battlesuit?
February 12, 2016 05:44AM
absolutely - especially as a power stunt
February 12, 2016 06:11AM
Yeah, I'm new to the system still but reading about Power Stunts at the moment. It totally seems plausible. Might take a while to create enough adamantium to make a usable golem/suit though. winking smiley

Thanks!
February 14, 2016 03:27AM
I wouldn't bother with adamantium only though - even if you limit it to adamantium only - even if your GM gives you the power increase to do it you limiting yourself way too much. obviously that is a personal preference thing though

what about the limitation 'battle suits only'? Most GMs would give you a column shift for that, and then you can do power stunts in game to learn how to do things other than just battle suits...
February 16, 2016 03:58PM
Sounds like sorta the Green Lantern like ring, where you point and activate and whatever you are building constructs.

Joe Solarte stats, background. [www.classicmarvelforever.com]
February 17, 2016 06:09AM
Reminds me of Madison Jeffries in the Box armor. (pg. 25 of 1990 handbook in downloads, the one with Spider-Man on the cover)
Had a number of stunts he could do in regard to the armor on top of the armors functionality.
March 11, 2016 06:27PM